5.1 C
New York
Wednesday, April 17, 2024

Pakistan holds New Zealand at 48/2 in 10 overs because of two pacer strikes.


NZ 72/3 (15 Overs) (15 Overs)

14.2: Perfect dismissal of the legspinner. Mir gets it to spin away after landing it on a length in the middle and leg, beats Williamson’s bat outside, and clips the bails.

Usama goes on

NZ 68/2 (14 Overs) (14 Overs)

Wasim Jr. returns.

NZ 62/2 (13 Overs) (13 Overs)

Usama goes on

NZ 55/2 (12 Overs) (12 Overs)

Wasim Jr. goes on

NZ 52/2 (11 Overs) (11 Overs)

Usama Mir enters to take the opening pitch.

NZ 48/2 (10 Overs) (10 Overs)

Wasim Jr. goes on

NZ 43/2 (9 Overs) (9 Overs)

Haris goes on

NZ 38/2 (8 Overs) (8 Overs)

7.3: Wasim bowls it on a length and Allen looks to punch it past covers. Had made a decent contact but Salman flies full length to his right, with both hands to pouch it.

Mohammad Wasim Jr comes into the attack

NZ 36/1 (7 Overs)

Naseem comes to bowl

NZ 28/1 (6 Overs)

Haris continues from the other end

NZ 15/1 (5 Overs)

Naseem comes again

NZ 6/1 (4 Overs) (4 Overs)

Haris goes on

NZ 3/1 (3 Overs) (3 Overs)

Naseem goes on

NZ 1/1 (2 Overs) (2 Overs)

To bowl from the opposite end is Haris Rauf

NZ 1/1 (1 Over) (1 Over)

0.6: On the pads, full and nearly down leg. Conway plays the film while looking for some simple runs. However, he misses the ball, which bounces off his back leg and strikes the stumps.

For New Zealand, the first two batters are Finn Allen and Devon Conway. First over will be bowled by Naseem Shah.


In the first One-Day international in a three-match series against New Zealand, Pakistan won the toss and chose to bowl first at the National Bank Cricket Arena on Monday.

After three years, veteran batsman Haris Sohail made a comeback to the starting XI. In a home ODI series against Zimbabwe in 2020, he made his final appearance for Pakistan.

XI lineups:

Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam (in charge), Mohammad Rizwan (on the wing), Haris Sohail, Salman Ali Agha, Mohammad Nawaz, Usama Mir, Mohammad Wasim, Haris Rauf, and Naseem Shah are Pakistan’s other players.

Kane Williamson (captain), Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham (wk), Glenn Phillips, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner, Henry Shipley, Tim Southee, and Lockie Ferguson are all members of the New Zealand team.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:


More like this

How to Find Barclays Bank Phone Number

In the fast-paced world of finance, having quick and...

Punjab begins a very strict crackdown as cases of vision loss increase

No hospital, laboratory, or pharmacy in Pakistan has a...

Elections are possible without Imran Khan: Kakar

Last week, the ECP announced that general elections will...

IHC orders authorities to shift Imran Khan to Adiala jail

Court orders Khan's shifting as he is now under...